Sermon Videos

Check out some of our recent Sunday

reflections on you-tube:

Sunday, June 28 – “Soil Conditions”

Sunday, June 21 – “Consider the Rock from which you were cut”

Sunday, June 14 – Beth’s Farewell Sermon

Sunday, May 31 – “Happy Birthday Church!”

Sunday, May 24 – “The Persistent Widow and the Unjust Judge”

Sunday, May 17 – “The Kingdom of God is like…” – a sermon from Julie’s kitchen

Sunday, May 10 – An Uncertainty Parable

Sunday, May 3New Wineskins

Sunday, April 26 – Meanwhile, the World Goes On 

Sunday, April 19A Contagion of Hope

Sunday, April 12 – Easter Sermon 

Friday, April 10 – “O Come and Mourn” Good Friday Sermon

Sunday, April 5 – “Rehearsing for Resurrection: Practicing Trust” reflecting on Luke 19: 20-40

Sunday, March 29 – “Rehearsing for Resurrection: Practicing Encouragement” reflecting on the story of Barrabas

Sunday, March 22 –Rehearsing for Resurrection: Taking Action focusing on Matthew 5 where Jesus invites us to be salt and light 

Sunday, March 15 – “Rehearsing for Resurrection: Practicing Imagination” focusing on Ezekiel 37:1-14 (dry bones) in light of the current pandemic

Sunday, March 8 – “Rehearsing for Resurrection: Practicing Lament” focusing on Psalm 10

Sunday, March 1 – “Rehearsing for Resurrection: Practicing Awareness” focusing on Matthew 6: 26-34

Sunday, February 23 – When do we pray? focusing on 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 and Philippians 4:4-8

Sunday, February 9 – “Why do we pray?” focusing on Matthew 6: 6-13

Sunday, February 2 “Forgive our sins as we forgive …” focusing on John 8: 2-11

Sunday, January 26 – “Speaking of sin …” focusing on John 9.

Sunday, January 19 – “They Showed Us Unusual Kindness” focusing on the shipwreck of Paul in Acts 27 and 28

Sunday, January 12 – “Back to Reality” focusing on the Baptism of Jesus (Matthew 3)

Videos from 2019

Sunday, December 22 – “Christmas Around the World: The Middle East” focusing on Matthew 2

Sunday, December 15 – “Christmas Around the World: Mexico” focusing on Luke 2: 1-7 (Please note that due to technical difficulties, the ending of this sermon had to be re-recorded after worship)

Sunday, December 8 – “Christmas Around the World: Australia” focusing on Isaiah 11

Sunday, December 1 – “Christmas Around the World: Germany” focusing on the teaching of John the Baptist (Matthew 3)

Sunday, November 24 – “Tough Choices” focusing on the story of Rahab (Joshua 2)

Sunday, November 17 – “I don’t want to be a leader” focusing on the story of Moses

Sunday, November 10 – “What makes a Hero?” focusing on the story of Deborah (Judges 4 and 5)

Sunday, November 3 – “Leaving a Legacy” focusing on Joseph’s legacy (Genesis 50: 15-26)

Sunday, October 20 – “A New Way of Life” focusing on Jacob wrestling with God (Genesis 32: 22-31)

Sunday, October 6 – “God Inspires” focusing on Abraham and Sarah

Sunday, September 29 – “What’s with all the sheep?” a reflection on Matthew 18:12-14

Sunday, September 22 – “Noah: The Obedient Eccentric” a reflection on Genesis 6-9

Sunday, June 9 – “Sharing the Spirit” a Pentecost reflection on Acts 2

Sunday, May 26 – “Dreaming with God” a reflection on Revelation 21: 1-9

Sunday, May 19 – “The Courage to Change” a reflection on Acts 9

Sunday, May 12 (Pride Sunday)  – “Fearfully and Wonderfully Made” a reflection on Psalm 139

Sunday, May 5 – “Grief and Grace” a reflection on John 21: 1-19

Sunday, April 30 – “Low Sunday” a reflection on Luke 24:13-35

Sunday, April 14 (Palm Sunday) – “Where the Wild Things Are: King of the Wild Things” a reflection on John 12: 12-19

Sunday, April 7 – “Where the Wild Things Are: The Wild Rumpus” a reflection on Matthew 3:13-4:11 

Sunday, March 31 – “Where the Wild Things Are: Where is Home?” a reflection on Luke 3:21,22 and Luke 4:1-15

Sunday, March 24 – “Where the Wild Things Are: Lonely or Alone?” a reflection on Matthew 4: 1-11

Sunday, March 17 – “Where the Wild Things Are: Looking Things in the Eye” a reflection on Luke 4:1-13

Sunday, March 10 – “Where the Wild Things Are: Acknowledging the Wilderness” a reflection on Luke 4:9-13

Sunday, March 3 – “Who’s going to do the dishes?” a reflection on Luke 10: 38-42

Sunday, February 24 – “Who is My Neighbour?” a reflection on Luke 10:25-37

Sunday, February 10 – “How’s Your Foundation?” a reflection on Matthew 7: 24-29

Sunday, February 3 – “Making a Hole in the Roof” a reflection on Luke 5: 17-26

Sunday, January 27 – “Tell Me the Stories of Jesus” a reflection on Matthew 13: 1-13

Sunday, January 20- “The Measure of Greatness” a reflection on Mark 9: 33-37

Sunday, January 13 – “You are God’s Beloved” a reflection on Luke 3: 15-23 (baptism of Jesus)

Sunday, January 6 – “We Dare Not Forget King Herod” a reflection on Matthew 2 (the arrival of the Magi and the massacre of the innocents)

Videos from 2018

Sunday, December 23 – “Keeping it Real at Christmas: Making Peace with what is” a reflection on Luke 2:1-7 (the birth of Jesus)

Sunday, December 16 – “Keeping it Real at Christmas: Joy is more than an Emoji” a reflection on Matthew 2: 21-38 (presentation in the temple)

Sunday, December 9 – “Keeping it Real at Christmas: Loving Actual People” a reflection on Matthew 1: 18-24 (the annunciation to Joseph)

Sunday, December 2 – “Keeping it Real at Christmas: Hope – It’s not what you expect” a reflection on Luke 1: 26-38 (the annunciation to Mary)

Sunday, October 28 – “Anointed with Great Expectations” a reflection on 1 and 2 Samuel

Sunday, October 21 – “Whose Advice Should You Follow?” a reflection on the book of Judges

Sunday, October 14 – “Joseph and Why No One Understands Me” a reflection on Genesis 37-47

Sunday, October 7 – “Blessed to be a Blessing” a reflection on Genesis 35

Sunday, September 30 – “When Life Isn’t Easy” a reflection on Genesis 32 and 33

Sunday, September 23 – “Because Families are Complicated” a reflection on Genesis 27 and 28

Sunday, September 16 – “Holy Hospitality” a reflection on Genesis 18: 1-15

Communal worship Taking a Break for July – check our Facebook group for alternate options

Have a good summer; see you in August!

“I feel at home at Trinity through all my life circumstances. At Trinity I experience meaningful and real connection… with myself, with people young and old from a variety of walks of life, and with God.”